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Today’s Discussion

DLLC update

New liguor laws - omnibus bill (SB 1937)
New liguor rules

New online sampling event registration
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Active Liquor Licenses

STATE OF ARIZONA
- DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR LICENSES

AND CONTROL
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LICENSE




License Series Growth

5-years Ago Today
Restaurants 3,118 3,354
Wineries 36 37
Microbreweries 31 69

Special Events 1,362 2,500 (est)




The Omnibus Bill

Laws become effective
July 24, 2014

Arizona

S.E8
1398




A.R.S. §4-101
Definitions

e “craft distiller”

e Removed the word “domestic” from “farm
winery” and “microbrewery” licenses




A.R.S. 84-112
Powers & Duties...

e allows the Department of Liquor to continue
to charge for fingerprint services




A.R.S. 8 4-201.01
Extending Time Limits

e allows the extension of time limits for good
cause




A.R.S. 8 4-203
Licenses: issuance, transfer, reversion

e allows the “replacement” of a transferable
license at a location that was previously
licensed

e allows a restaurant license to replace a
hotel/motel license




A.R.S. 8 4-203.01
Interim permit: fee: rules

e permits an interim permit to be issued during
the replacement of a hotel/motel license with
a restaurant license




A.R.S. § 4-203.02

Special event license




A.R.S. § 4-203.02
Special event license

e requires local government approval when:

— a special event is held at an unlicensed
location or

— at a location not fully within a licensed
premises

* does not require local government approval
when a special event occurs fully within a pa

licensed premise
- illustration -




A.R.S. § 4-203.02(B) & (C)

Special Events
on licensed premises on part of a licensed premises

event is held within eventis partially on

a licensed premises

licensed premises &
in area not licensed

4 “\ ( N
application filed application filed
with with

Dept. of Liquor local government
\, y L Y,
after local
government

approval file with
g Dept. of Liguor

J




A.R.S. § 4-203.02
Special event license

e |imits unlicensed premises to 12 special events per
calendar year and

e allows an unlimited number of special events at
locations controlled by the U.S., Arizona or a city,
town or county and

* requires special events applications to be submitted
to DLLC at least 10 days before the scheduled
event

- illustration -




A.R.S. 8 4-203.02(D)
Special event — unlicensed premises

property under property not
control of under control of
Government Government
4 N\
no limit on limit of 12
number of — licenses per
licenses issued calendar year
, .
1 after local A i after local A
government approval, government approval,
submit to Dept. of submit to Dept. of
Liquor 10 days prior Liquor 10 days prior
to the event y \ to the event




A.R.S. § 4-203.02
Special event license: rules

e allows wine festival and craft distiller festival licenses
to be stacked with special event licenses and

e a wine festival location must be specifically
diagramed

e possession of liquor purchased at the wine or craft
distiller fair/festival is permitted. (Despite A.R.S. § 4-
244,13 & 19.)

- illustration -




A.R.S. 8 4-203.02(D)
Special event — unlicensed premises

Wine
Festival

Special Event Premises

Wine
Festival




A.R.S. § 4-203.02
Special event license

e a special event licensees may purchase liquor from:

— a licensed wholesaler or
— an off-premise licensed retailer, and

e permits applicant to receive spirituous liquor from
wholesaler, farm winery, or micro-brewery, or
producer as a donation

* the requirement that the billing invoice be in the
name of the off-sale retailer is no longer required




A.R.S. § 4-203.02

Special event license

License Type Series
In-state Producer 01
Out-of-state Producer 02
Limited Out-of-state Producer 2L
Out-of-state Craft Distillery 2D
Out-of-state Microbrewery 2M
Out-of-state Farm Winery 2W
In-state Microbrewery 03
Wholesaler 04
In-state Farm Winery 13

In-state Craft Distillery 18



A.R.S. §4-203.03
Wine festival/fair license: fee

* afarm winery, in- and out-of-state, may be
issued 50 wine festival licenses per calendar
year

e are allowed up to 150 calendar days per year
per winery

e S15 per day




A.R.S. 8 4-203.04
Direct Shipment License

* requires common carriers to keep records of liquor
shipped to persons in the state

e upon request, the shipper must provide the records
to the Department of Liquor




A.R.S. §4-205.02
Restaurant license

e continues a fee for site inspections




Arizona Farm Wineries

Arizena Wing Girowiers
FESTIVAL
AT THE FARM

VERDE VALLEY

WIAE CONSOriium




A.R.S. 8 4-205.04(A) & (B)
Farm winery license

 changes annual reporting to a “calendar” year, for
farm wineries

e requires a farm winery that produces more than
40,000 gallons of wine per year to

— apply for a producer license (series 1 or 2) and
— surrender its farm winery license (series 13 or 2W)




A.R.S. 8 4-205.04(C)
Farm winery license - defined

° requires a farm winery:
— to hold a winery permit issued by the TTB OR

— produce and manufacturer wines from grapes
grown on at least five producing acres of land
owned or controlled by the applicant, AND

— the land has been devoted to grow fruit for at
least 3 consecutive calendar years




A.R.S. § 4-205.04
Two Farm Winery Categories

Determined by annual production:

*200 - 40,000
|less than 20,000 gallons

Each production limit has different privileges




A.R.S. 8§ 4-205.04

200 — 40,000 gallons per year

May:

*make sales & deliveries to wholesalers

*serve wine produced on the premises for sampling
*sell to consumers physically present

*may sell another farm winery’s product not to exceed

20% of total sales




A.R.S. 8§ 4-205.04

less than 20,000 gallons per year

May also:
emake sales & deliveries to retailers (self distribute)

epurchase & accept deliveries from retailers
edeliver and accept orders by phone, mail, fax,
catalogue or Internet (not to licensed retailers)




A.R.S. § 4-205.04(C)

Farm winery license
200 — 40,000 gallon privileges

e farm winery may purchase and sell wine for
consumption on and off the premises if

e the consumer is physically present

* the sale of wine produced by other wineries
does not exceed 20% of total sales




A.R.S. 8 4-205.04(C)
Farm winery license - stacking

e afarm winery may

- no longer stack beer and wine bar (series 7)
or beer and wine store (series 10) licenses

- stack with a restaurant (series 12) license




Alternating Proprietorship




Alternating Proprietorships

Tenant #1

Uses equipment to produce wine
from January 1 - March 31

HOST

a farm winery (series 13)

licensee that owns the _ _

equipment & production Uses ef?g:grz‘;’)?ﬁ io_':'ﬁgu;f L
location

(licensed in-state, series 13)

Tenant #2

Tenant #3

Uses equipment to produce wine
from August 1 — November 31

Tenants may share the cost of purchasing or renting equipment at
a licensed farm winery. Each tenant has a farm winery
(series 13 or 2W) license and sells the finished wine
product at their license location.




A.R.S. § 4-205.04(D)

Farm winery license
Alternating Proprietorship

e permits “alternating proprietorships” if approved by
TTB and

e defines “alternating proprietorships”




Custom Crush




Farm winery license Custom Crush

CLIENT

a farm winery
(series 13) licensee

PRODUCER
a farm winery (series 13)
licensee that owns the m
equipment needed for
others to make wine using
their private label.

a farm winery
(series 13) licensee

CLIENT

a farm winery
(series 13) licensee




A.R.S. § 4-205.04(E)

Farm winery license
Custom Crush

 Permits “custom crush” arrangements if
— approved by TTB
— requires a farm winery license

— requires annual production reporting to the
Department of Liquor (custom crush only)




Remote Tasting Rooms

TASTING ROOM
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A.R.S. § 4-205.04(F)

Farm winery license
Remote Tasting Room

e allows farm wineries to operate up to two
remote tasting and retail premises if:




A.R.S. § 4-205.04(F)

Farm winery license
Remote Tasting Room

e wine is produced or manufactured by the winery or
other farm wineries

— may sell to customers physically present

 but no more than 20% of the total sales by
volume for wine not produced or
manufactured by the farm winery

— this is a retail location, no in-bond wine
— must follow the 300 foot law




A.R.S. § 4-205.04(F)

Farm winery license
Remote Tasting Room

e The farm winery is:
- obtains local governing body approval first

- responsible for the premises

- does not sublease the premises

- has a qualified agent who is a natural person

- meets licensing qualifications A.R.S. § 4-203(A)




A.R.S. § 4-205.04(G)

Farm winery license
With Craft Distiller License

e permits a farm winery to hold a craft distiller license

— the craft distiller may only produce 1,000 gallons
in a calendar year from fruit processed at the

winery

— the farm winery may provide sampling and sales
of distilled spirits on the same premises as the
wine sampling and retail sales (on-sale and off- 24
sale) N (&) )

__________
nnnnnnn



A.R.S. 8 4-205.04(L)
Farm winery license - fees

e permits a fee for
e alternating proprietorships
e custom crush arrangements
* remote tasting rooms




A.R.S. 8 4-205.05
Dispose of liquor - auction

* permits disposal of seized liquor by public
auction

e authorizes a qualified person to recycle liquor




A.R.S. 8 4-205.08
Microbrewery license

 permits self-distribution of beer up to 93,000 gallons
annually

(This means 93,000 gallons per year per microbrewery,
not per retailer.)




Craft Distillery License

Series 18 License




A.R.S. §4-205.10
Craft Distiller license

e permits issuance of a craft distiller’s license
which

—may not be transferred
—may not hold a producer’s license

—limits production to 20,000 gallons of
distilled spirituous per calendar year




A.R.S. §4-205.10
Craft Distiller license

* requires
—annual reporting

—when production exceeds 20,000 gallons,
the licensee must apply for a producer’s
license and surrender the craft distiller’s
license




A.R.S. 8§ 4-205.10(C)(1) - (3)

Craft Distiller license — sales & delivery

e sales and deliveries are subject to the following:
— to wholesalers

— consumption on premise and may charge for
samples

— off premise sales to consumers physically present




A.R.S. 8 4-205.10(C)(4)
Craft Distiller license — sales &
delivery

e sales and deliveries are subject to the following:

— sale of product from other craft distillers may
not exceed 20% of the total sales

— make deliveries of distilled spirits to retail licensed
premises not to exceed 1,189 gallons




A.R.S. 8 4-205.10(C)(4)

Craft Distiller license — stacking

 may hold either one bar (6) or restaurant (12)
license on or adjacent to the licensed craft
distiller’s premises




A.R.S. 8 4-205.10(C)(6) & (7)
Craft Distiller license

- authorizes on and off sale retailers to
purchase spirituous liquor from a craft distiller
licensee; and

- authorizes sales to-go and delivery if ordered

by phone, mail, fax, catalog, internet or other
means.




A.R.S. 8 4-205.10(D)(1)
Craft Distiller — remote tasting room

allows one remote tasting and retail premises, if:

1. sales are limited to liquor produced by the craft
distiller or another licensed craft distillery

2. liguor in the original container is sold to

consumers physically present (on- or off-
premises)

* liqguor manufactured by other craft distillers,
doesn’t exceed 20% of total sales; and ST

__________
nnnnnnn



A.R.S. 8 4-205.10(D)(2)
Craft Distiller — remote tasting room

e The Craft distiller licensee:

— QObtains approval of the premises from the local governing
body before submitting an application to the Department
of Liquor;

— isresponsible for premises;
— does not sublease the premises;

— has an agent who is a natural person and meeting
licensure qualifications; and

— meets the qualifications for licensure A.R.S. § 4-203(A)




A.R.S. § 4-205.10(E)
ot Dictillor— el

requirements

z craft distiller is liable for violations of liquor laws and

is subject to the delivery requirements of A.R.S. § 4-203.)
and

the act of an employee selling or delivering is an act of the
licensee for purposes of A.R.S. § 4-210.A.9.




A.R.S. 8 4-205.10(J)
Craft Distiller — stacking

 may be stacked with a farm winery license (A.R.S. § 4-205.04).




A.R.S. §4-205.11
Craft Distiller Fair/Festival

e authorizes
— 25 craft distillery festival licenses each calendar year
— for a total of 75 calendar days, per craft distillery and
— sampling and sales for off and on premise consumption,
— $15 per day




A.R.S. §4-205.11
Craft Distiller Fair/Festival

e sample on the fair premises and sell for on or off premise
consumption with permission of state or county fair
organizers.

e exempts craft distillery festival licenses from A.R.S. § 4-201
posting, protest, hearing, etc. requirements.




A.R.S. 8 4-206.01(B)
Reissued reverted licenses

e allows the reissuance of lottery licenses that have been
reverted or revoked after July 1, 2014.




A.R.S. 8 4-207
Transferrable license changes

eliminates the fence requirement for a golf course within 300
horizontal feet of a school or church.

clarifies that a person-to-person transfer previously issued
within 300 horizontal feet is permitted.

permits the “replacement of a transferable license” with the
same series.




A.R.S. §4-210
Grounds for Revocation

e to suspend revoke or refuse to renew a license, as
follows:

— added “any person” in addition to customer.

— serious act of violence includes riot, brawl or
disturbance were a serious injury causes death or
critical injury and such injuries would be obvious
to a reasonable person.

— licensee fails to report a serious act of violence 2!
defined similar to subparagraph 14.




A.R.S. 8§ 4-222
Registration of Retail Agents; fees

e requires delivery to a retail agent to be at the
retail agent’s licensed premise or other
authorized location




A.R.S. 8 4-226
Exemptions

e liquor that contains marijuana is not allowed for medicinal
purposes

e allows beer produced for personal or family use that is not for
sale to be removed from the premises and exhibited at
organized affairs, exhibits or competitions such as home
brewers’ contests and judging




A.R.S. 84-227.01
Channel Pricing

authorizes wholesalers use of channel pricing to sell its
product to on sale licensees at a different price that it sells its
product to off sale licensees and

discounts must be based upon volume,
delivered within 24 hours and

made equally available to each retailer in the retailers’
channel.




A.R.S. 84-227.01
Channel Pricing

e defines “product” to mean
— a singular brand of liquor in a designated size or
— a mix of brands and containers sold on a combined basis




A.R.S. §4-227.01

Co-ops

Registered Retail Agent

*holds a bar, beer and wine
bar, liquor store, beer and
wine store, club, hotel-motel
or restaurant license
esimilarly licensed retailers
(on-sale with on-sale, off-sale
with off-sale)

ePays for all product

Qualified Retail Cooperatives

*PRICES ESTABLISHED BY THE
QUANTITY

*At least 2 retail licenses
Spirituous liquor in a designated
size container or a mix of brands
and containers when sold on a
combined basis established by
the wholesaler THAT is offered on
guantity discount terms
established by the wholesaler |z
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A.R.S. §4-227.01
Co-ops

e All members get a copy of co-op permit
e Product not available for return

e Provide a copy of the original invoice to all
members

e Charge the price to members that the
wholesaler charged them




Wholesaler

Retail Co-op




A.R.S. 8 4-229
Handguns

e deletes the requirement that a person have a concealed carry
permit to carry a concealed handgun on licensed premises.




A.R.S. 8 4-241(K)
Selling to underage

e Amended to include as acceptable IDs:
— the District of Columbia (Washington D.C.),

— any territory of the U.S. if the license has a picture and the
person’s date of birth.

— A driver’s license issued “under age 21” is no longer
acceptable 30 days after the person turns 21 years of age.
Applies to any driver license or ID card, not just Arizona.




A.R.S. 8 4-241(K)
Acceptable IDs

Limits as a valid ID unexpired non-operating license
to 30 day after the person turns 21 years of age

Allows an unexpired armed forces ID card that
includes picture and date of birth

Deletes border crossing identification and Mexican
voter ID

adds valid unexpired resident alien card to
acceptable ID




The only legal forms of ID in
order to purchase alcohol in AZ._
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U.S. Passport Card

Courtesy of Arizona
Business Council for
Alcohol Education.
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© 2014 Arizona Business Council for Alcohol Education = Effective July 24, 2014
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A.R.S. 8 4-243
Commercial Coercion & Bribery

* requires 10 day notice to be given to the Department
of Liqguor by the producer or wholesale prior to a
sampling event

 sampling to 72 oz. of beer and 2 oz. of distilled
spirituous per person, per day for consumption off
premises (not wine)

events in any calendar year per approved
off-sale retail location




A.R.S. § 4-243
Commercial Coercion & Bribery

* holds a retailer responsible for “requesting”
OR “receiving” something of value




A.R.S. §4-244
Growlers

e allows a growler to be made of any material
approved by the National Sanitation
Organization (ceramic, metal, plastic, etc.)




A.R.S. § 42-3356
Farm Winery Qualifications & Stacking

e grandfathers farm wineries that are licensed
presently but do not qualify under the new

statutory requirements to continue to operate
until January 1, 2019




A.R.S. § 42-3356
Farm Winery Qualifications & Stacking

*allows series 13s that are currently stacked
with series 7 and 10 licenses to continue at that
location




Rules

Rules became effective
July 7, 2014




A.A.C. R19-1-302
Knowledge of Liquor Law

e Licensee’s responsibility
 Any employee who serves, sells, or furnishes
spirituous liquor to a retail customer




A.A.C. R19-1-110
Sign Limitations

e do not exceed S400

* may not be utilitarian
—no information about retailer or location
—no directional or business information




A.A.C. R19-1-210
(A)(1)

Example of “bears conspicuous and substantial advertising
about the product”.

e Ve & ser- crocery
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Cannot include directional information
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Example of signage that bears conspicuous and substantial
advertising about the product.
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Example of signage with NO utilitarian except to advertising or
information content.
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R19-1-320. Practices Permitted by a
Producer or Wholesaler




A.A.C. R19-1-320

Practices Permitted by Producer or Wholesaler

e Special event participation
—once application submitted for approval

e sponsorship may include sign and
advertising packages

* no items of value left with licensee after
event

* all event monies go to the licensee




A.A.C. R19-1-320

Practices Permitted by Producer or Wholesaler

* Providing items to customers
—given directly to the customer
e if under S5, unlimited number
o if over S5, limited to S100 per day




A.A.C. R19-1-320

Practices Permitted by Producer or Wholesaler

e Sponsoring a Sporting event
— permanent occupancy over 1,000
— primarily used as live sporting event
— sponsorship means signs and advertising
— Nationally recognized sporting event

e Sponsoring a Golf Tournament
— benefits unlicensed organization
— all monies paid to unlicensed organization




Restaurant has the NFL package for customers to view
occupancy of restaurant and patio is 1000 people?




Sports Bar has a permanent

occupancy of 500

Temporary extension
brings total occupancy
to 1005




A.A.C. R19-1-320

Practices Permitted by Producer or Wholesaler

e Sponsoring a Concert
— permanent occupancy over 1,000

— primary use as concert or live sporting event
venue

— sponsorship includes sign and advertising
packages

— no items of value left with retailer after concert




Live Concert Definition

A live event with pre-sold tickets for a musical,
vocal, theatrical, or comedic performance at the
licensed premises or a live musical, vocal,
theatrical, or comedic performance at the
licensed premises that is not open to the public.




Restaurant used 365 days a year with
occupancy of 300

Concert Venue used once a week with
occupancy of 701

Even though the entire establishment
is licensed under the same license it
isn’t primarily used as a concert venue




A.A.C. R19-1-320

Practices Permitted by Producer or Wholesaler

e Participating in a trade show or convention
— must be a trade association

— must have 5 or more licensees with no common
ownership in the association

— sampling, advertising, and event sponsorship
allowed

day




A.A.C. R19-1-320

Practices Permitted by Producer or Wholesaler

e Participation in educational seminar
— must be a licensed premises
— content substantial about liquor
— cannot pay lodging or transportation
— cannot pay retailer’s expenses
— may provide meal and snacks or nominal value




A.A.C. R19-1-320

Practices Permitted by Producer or Wholesaler

* Furnish printed menu
— fair market value within limit under 4-243
— no utilitarian value

— conspicuously bears name of product, producer or
wholesaler




A.A.C. R19-1-320

Practices Permitted by Producer or Wholesaler

e Coupons
— for locations with off-sale privileges

— cannot be retailer-specific or offered to only one
retailer

— number of coupons match inventory of qualifying
product




A.A.C. R19-1-320

Practices Permitted by Producer or Wholesaler

 Entertaining a retailer

—meals, beverages, event tickets, and ground
transportation

* must accompany retailer
e cost is deductible under IRS code




Practices Permitted by a VWholesaler




A.A.C. R19-1-321

Practices Permitted by a Wholesaler

* Providing stocking services
— cannot touch product of another wholesaler

— only in point-of-sale and cold box where
consumer may purchase product

— may move from designated delivery to storage
areas

— can rotate, clean and prepare productin
point-of-sale area




A.A.C. R19-1-321

Practices Permitted by a Wholesaler

* Providing reset services
— cannot disturb product of another wholesaler

— only in point-of-sale and cold box where
consumer may purchase product

— two-working days notice from retailer

— cannot be done more than once per year if it
involves substantial reconfiguration




A.A.C. R19-1-321

Practices Permitted by a Wholesaler

* Accepting returned product

— if business closes for at least 30-days wholesaler may
exchange beer and malt beverage

e check DLLC website to confirm inactive status of
license

e restocking fees are allowed

e With permission from the director

— return of beer and malt beverage product may be
refunded

* no obvious over-ordering
e no indication of consignment




A.A.C. R19-1-321

Practices Permitted by a Wholesaler

* Providing shelves, bins or racks
— can only be loaned
— value no more than $300

— bears substantial advertising regarding liquor
which is permanently inscribed or affixed

— only product on shelf is the product that is
advertised on the shelf (unless cross-promotion)

— cannot be temperature controlled




Sampling Events




Off-Sale Locations Series 9 and |0
Even the locations with Permanent
Sampling

Producer or Wholesaler brings the product
12 samplings per Wholesaler every year at each qualifying location
12 samplings per Producer every year at each qualifying location
Must notify DLLC 10 days prior to event

Only one Wholesaler or Producer each day

Limited to 30z beer,1 1/20z wine or 1oz distilled per person per day
Limited to 3 hours

Product must come from Wholesaler
Designate area and secure it

No benefits for retailer




Go on-line request

Talk to Store sampling 10 days
prior

If approved for day

Take approval letter and location then

to sampling event print off approval
form

Cannot be done at
locations under
Keep records of 5000 sq ft unless
samplings for 2 75% is designated
years for spirituous liquor




Liquor area

Grocery Store
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9and 10 vs. 9S and 10S

9 and 10

Product comes from
Wholesaler

Can only have 12 per
Wholesaler and Producer
each calendar year

Wholesaler or Producer
must request and receive
permission from DLLC 10
days early

9S and 10S

Product comes from store
stock

Can have sampling anytime
they want from their stock

Producer / Wholesaler can
be present

Can still have 12 free from
Producers and Wholesalers




Store with 9 orl0 with a 7 “stacked”

Sampling for 9

Product comes from
Wholesaler

DLLC notified 10 days prior

Limited to 30z beer,1 1/20z
wine or loz distilled per
person per day

Sampling for 7
DLLC not notified
Consumer present

Conducted by Wholesaler
or Producer

120z beer, 60z wine or 20z
spirits (per person per
brand)

No benefits to retailer




Liguor area

Grocery Store with Series 9 or 10




' was thinking It | ever quit
drinking, | should give the
iquor store a
2 week
notice,







Online Sampling Requests

What licenses can sponsor a sampling event

at a retail location?

License Type Series
In-state Producer 01
Out-of-state Producer 02
Limited Out-of-state Producer 2L
Out-of-state Craft Distillery 2D
Out-of-state Microbrewery 2M
Out-of-state Farm Winery 2W
In-state Microbrewery 03
In-state Farm Winery 13

In-state Craft Distillery 18




Producer/VWholesaler
Authorization Code

Producer/Wholesaler

(Sponsor)
I I

Authorization Code




Retail Location
Authorization Codes

Location #1 Location #2 Location #3

e hasit’s own e hasit’s own e hasit’s own

authorization
code

may allow 1
wholesaler/
producer
sponsored
sampling
event per day

authorization
code

may allow 1
wholesaler/
producer
sponsored
sampling
event per day

authorization
code

may allow 1
wholesaler/
producer
sponsored
sampling
event per day




Producer/VWholesaler
Authorization Code

www.azliqguor.gov/sampling/AddSponsorContact.cfm




Retail Location
Authorization Codes

www.azliquor.gov/sampling/AddLocationContact.cfm




Link To Online Sampling Sign-on

Application Kits & Forms =~ Frequently Asked Questions = Liquor Law Training = Liquor Laws = About DLLC
'y o

Arizona Departmen
of Liquor

License Search

License Documents
Renewals FAST ANSWERS...

Liquor Board Hearings

Home Brewing, Distilling, & Wine-making
T Growlers
Military Returning With Liquor

Restaurant Audits

Liquor License Lottery

Contact Us Apply For

a Liquor License

Sign up for News [ttt

] ! .
Request Sampling Event I I n k

Report Liguor Violations

Adjudicated Violations Alan Everett, Director

Delivery & Intra-state Transportation of Liquor
Special Events/Charitable Events
BYOB or Liquor at an Unlicensed Business
''Y.E-S 3L A Fromotions Agency Leadership

Employee Homeowner's Associations & Retirement Communities =
Services oM

LicenSing Division _@_B_gsines‘._i_ Hours

www.azliquor.gov




Post At Event

NOTICE OF SAMPLING

Sampling Event Location:

Event Date:
Event Start Time:

Form 41414

FRY'S #52

855 W WARNER RD
GILBERT AZ 85233

09070617

July 26, 2014
05:00 PM

Event Sponsor Name: CRESCENT CROWN DISTRIBUTING

Event Spensor Ligquor License #: 04077021
@ W

Alan Everett, Director




Is Online Sampling Being Used?

Sampling Events

Sampling Home

Audit Home Intranet Home

There are 170 upcoming Sampling Events

Edit Event |[RY -
Event Date Location Sponsor

071712014 |[09070033 04073197
BASHAS' #7 5035 E INDIAN SCHOOL RD SOUTHERN WINE & SPIRITS OF ARIZONA Edit View
SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251

07/18/2014 |[09070239 04073197
BASHAS #137 15367 W WADDELL RD SOUTHERN WINE & SPIRITS OF ARIZONA Edit View
SURPRISE, AZ 85379

0711812014 |[09070459 04073197
BASHAS #161 4940 S GILBERT RD SOUTHERN WINE & SPIRITS OF ARIZONA Edit View
CHANDLER, AZ 55249

0711812014 |[09070410 04073043
FRY'S #134 6080 E THOMAS RD ALLIANCE BEVERAGE DISTRIBUTING Edit View
SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251

07/138/2014 |[10076471 04077021
FRESH & EASY #1075 655 W INDIAN SCHOOL RD CRESCENT CROWN DISTRIBUTING Edit View
PHOENIX, AZ 85013

07/18/2014 |[09079000 04073166
TOTAL WINE #1006 1670 E CAMELBACK RD SAN BARTOLO FARMS Edit View
PHOENIX, AZ 85016

0711812014 |[09070636 04073197
SAFEWAY #1819 18495 E QUEEN CREEK RD SOUTHERN WINE & SPIRITS OF ARIZONA Edit View
QUEEN CREEK, AZ 85242

07/18/2014 |[09070605 04073043
GILBERT CONVENIENT MART 118 N GILBERT RD ALLIANCE BEVERAGE DISTRIBUTING Edit View
GILBERT, AZ 85234

07/18/2014 |[09070033 04073197
BASHAS' #7 5035 E INDIAN SCHOOL RD SOUTHERN WINE & SPIRITS OF ARIZONA Edit View
SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251







