Direct-to-Consumer Wine Shipment Application and Instructions:
Link to Direct-to-Consumer Wine Shipment (series 17W) Application: will be found immediately below the application instructions.
Application Instructions Note: This application must be completed online. For fast, easy online completion, the Arizona Department of Liquor highly recommends reading through the instructions before beginning the application process.
IMPORTANT: This license renews in Febaruary 2017.
Link to the application: http://www.azliquor.gov/DirectShipment/index.cfm
- The applicant must own a winery that is currently licensed (state government), permitted (federal government), and in good standing with both.
- Applicants convicted of a felony in the most recent 5-year period will not be issued a license A.R.S. §4-202(D), and may not be renewed if due to a felony conviction A.R.S. §4-210(A)(8).
- Applicants charged with misdemeanors in the most recent 5-year period must provide details that include:
Misdemeanors require an investigative review of the application resulting in processing delays.
- the arresting agency,
- the city/state in which the charges occurred,
- the date the charges were made, and
- a brief description of the charges.
- Information to have available when completing the online application:
- Your Arizona Transaction Privilege Tax (TPT) number,
(If you don't have one, visit this application link from the Arizona Department of Revenue website
https://www.aztaxes.gov/Home. Go to the Businesses section and click on "License a New Business."
For additional tax-related questions, visit Arizona liquor tax FAQs: http://www.azliquor.gov/forms/adm_DOR_FAQ.pdf.)
- Federal TTB permit number,
- Your liquor license number issued by the state where your business is located,
- When applicable, your Arizona liquor license number, and
- When applicable, details of misdemeanor charges.
The State of Arizona will need a paper or PDF copy of:
You have two options for submitting these documents:
- Your federal TTB permit, and
- The liquor license issued by the state where your business is located.
- via the electronic upload option on the application, or
- via mail (address provided on the application).
- Be prepared to complete the application in one sitting. The estimated time to complete it is 15 minutes.
- Please print out the invoice when prompted.
- The application cannot be processed without a payment of $225. The payment must be mailed to the address provided on the application. Upon approval and after payment is received and processed (payments made via mail only), the Arizona Department of Liquor will issue your new Direct-to-Consumer Wine Shipment (series 17W) liquor license. The license will be issued electronically to the email address provided on the application.
- Please send the invoice (generated after your application is complete) with the payment via mail. If you elect to send documents via mail rather than upload them electronically, please include them with the payment.
- Direct-to-Consumer Wine Shipment licensees are required to submit an Annual Shipment Report no later than January 31 of each year. The 2017 report will be due on or before January 31, 2018. Failure to submit the Annual Shipment Report will prevent renewal of your Direct-to-Consumer Wine Shipment license. Instructions will be emailed to the address provided on the application.
- Direct-to-Consumer Wine Shipment (series 17W) licenses renew annually in February. The deadline for the Arizona Department of Liquor to receive your 2017 renewal and payment is February 28, 2017. The cost to renew is $175. Fees are submitted by mail only. The renewal application cannot be processed without a payment. Instructions will be emailed to the address provided on the application.
If you have questions or difficulty, please contact Lee Hill, Assistant Director of Licensing at [email protected]