In-state Microbrewery Application Kit (Series 03)
- Frequently Asked Questions About The Application
- Application (fillable)
- Application Requirements
- In-state Microbrewery License Privileges
- Alien Status Form
- Annual Production Reporting Online
- Privileges By License Type
Each application for a new liquor license includes The Arizona Statement of Citizenship and Alien Status For State Public Benefits Form (AKA Aliens Status Form). Beginning April 1, 2009, this Federal- and State-required form must be completed by;
- statutory agents;
- individual owners including Joint Tenants With Right of Survivorship (JTWROS); and
- each partner (who is a person) in a partnership including general and limited partners. This does not include corporations which are partners.
To help you complete the form are Attachments A & B and frequently asked questions (Alien Status Form FAQs) below.
This non-transferable liquor license allows an out-of-state microbrewery which produces more than 5,000 gallons and less than 6,240,000, of beer during a calendar year (A.R.S. §205.08(B) to sell and ship the beer into the state to Arizona-licensed wholesalers. An out-of-state Microbrewery must comply with the provisions of Title 4 as does an in-state licensee.
With this license, the in-state microbrewery may sell beer produced or manufactured on the premises for consumption on or off the premises, may sell to out-of-state licensed wholesaler and retailers where legal in that state, may sell to Arizona-licensed wholesalers, and may serve beer produced or manufactured on the premises for the purpose of sampling.
With this license, when production is no more than 1,240,000 gallons per calendar year, the in-state microbrewery may make sales and deliveries of beer to any retail license licensed to sell beer except for its retail licenses on or adjacent to the microbrewery.
Internet sale of beer is not permitted in the state of Arizona. Liquor must be delivered to an Arizona liquor-licensed wholesaler, then an Arizona liquor-licensed retailer prior to delivery to the consumer.
The licensee must sumbit an annual production report to the Arizona Department of Liquor.
ADDITIONAL RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES: If the total amount of beer manufactured at the in-state microbrewery exceeds the amount permitted by law, the licensee shall apply for the in-state Producer (series 1) license. Applicants, licensees, and managers must take a Title 4 training course (liquor handling, laws and regulations) prior to approval. A pregnancy warning sign for pregnant women consuming spirituous liquor must be posted within twenty (20) feet of the cash register or behind the bar. An Employee Log must be kept by the licensee of all persons employed at the premises including each employee's name, date and place of birth, address and responsibilities.
ARIZONA STATUTES AND REGULATIONS: A.R.S. §4-205.08 (microbrewery statutes), 4-202(E)(recordkeeping), 4-205.08(F) & (G)(taxes), Rules R19-1-104 (shipping), R19-1-305 (taxes), R19-1-319 (coercion or bribery), R19-1-501 (recordkeeping)
Accepted Forms of PaymentYou may pay fees using one of these payment methods:
- personal check
- money order
- cashier's check
Make check out to "Department of Liquor".
|Average Approval Time:||Sixty-five (65) to one-hundred five (105) days.|
|Period of Issuance:||One (1) year with option to renew.|
|Non-refundable application fee:||$100.00|
|Fingerprint fee per card:||Finger Print Services|
|Interim Permit fee:||$100.00|
|Fees Due Upon Approval:|
|Final fees (full year):||$600.00|
|Final fees (half year):||$450.00|
|Annual renewal fee (includes surcharge):||$370.00|