Farm Winery Application Kit (Series 13)
- Frequently Asked Questions About The Application
- Application (fillable)
- Application Requirements
- Winery Licensee Training
- Privileges By License Type
- Alien Status Form
- Annual Production Reporting Online
Each application for a new liquor license includes The Arizona Statement of Citizenship and Alien Status For State Public Benefits Form (AKA Aliens Status Form). Beginning April 1, 2009, this Federal- and State-required form must be completed by;
- statutory agents;
- individual owners including Joint Tenants With Right of Survivorship (JTWROS); and
- each partner (who is a person) in a partnership including general and limited partners. This does not include corporations which are partners.
To help you complete the form are Attachments A & B and frequently asked questions (Alien Status Form FAQs) below.
This non-transferable, on- and off-sale retail privileges liquor license allows the holder of an in-state domestic farm winery licensee to produce more than 200 gallons, but less than 40,000 gallons of wine during the 12-month reporting period (A.R.S. §205.04(B) and (C)
A farm winery that produces not more than 20,000 gallons of wine in a calendar year may make sales of wine produced on premises to consumers who order by telephone, mail, fax, catalogue or internet per A.R.S. §4-205.04(C)(9)(a)-(g). Other than this exception, Internet sale of liquor is not permitted in the state of Arizona. A.R.S. §4-205.04(D)
ADDITIONAL RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES: Applicants, licensees, and managers must take a Title 4 training course (liquor handling, laws and regulations) prior to approval. A pregnancy warning sign for pregnant women consuming spirituous liquor must be posted within twenty (20) feet of the cash register or at point of display. Arizona Farm Wineries must be kept an Employee Log of all persons employed at the premises including each employee's name, date and place of birth, address and responsibilities. All Domestic Farm Wineries licensed in Arizona may sell wine produced or manufactured on the premises for consumption on or off the premises, and may make sales and deliveries of wine to persons licensed to sell wine. May serve wine produced or manufactured on the premises for the purpose of sampling. Licensees must submit an Annual Production Report (the amount of wine manufactured)at the end of each fiscal year. If the total amount of wine manufactured exceeds the amount permitted by a Series 13 license, the licensee shall apply for and receive a Series 01 license (In-state Producer).
ARIZONA STATUTES AND REGULATIONS: A.R.S. §4-119, 4-201, 4-202, 4-203, 4-205.04, 4-209(B)(13), 4-209(D)(13), 4-244.04, 4-261; Rule R19-1-202; R19-1-203; R19-1-235.
Accepted Forms of PaymentYou may pay fees using one of these payment methods:
- personal check
- money order
- cashier's check
Make check out to "Department of Liquor".
|Average Approval Time:||Sixty-five (65) to one-hundred five (105) days.|
|Period of Issuance:||One (1) year with option to renew.|
|Non-refundable application fee:||$100.00|
|Fingerprint fee per card:||Finger Print Services|
|Interim Permit fee:||$100.00|
|Fees Due Upon Approval:|
|Final fees (full year):||$200.00|
|Final fees (half year):||$150.00|
|Annual renewal fee (includes surcharge):||$170.00|