In-state Craft Distillery Application Kit (Series 18)
- Frequently Asked Questions About The Application
- Application (fillable)
- Application Requirements
- Alien Status Form
- Annual Production Report
- Privileges By License Type
Each application for a new liquor license includes The Arizona Statement of Citizenship and Alien Status For State Public Benefits Form (AKA Aliens Status Form). Beginning April 1, 2009, this Federal- and State-required form must be completed by;
- statutory agents;
- individual owners including Joint Tenants With Right of Survivorship (JTWROS); and
- each partner (who is a person) in a partnership including general and limited partners. This does not include corporations which are partners.
To help you complete the form are Attachments A & B and frequently asked questions (Alien Status Form FAQs) below.
An In-state Craft Distillery is located in Arizona and produces not more than 20,000 gallons of distilled spirits annually.
This license has on- and off-sale retail privileges. The licensee may serve spirits produced on the premises for consumption on the premises, sampling, and in the original, sealed container for sales "to-go". The licensee may sell and deliver to consumers who order by telephone, mail, fax, catalogue or internet per A.R.S. §4-205.10(7).
An In-state Craft Distillery that produces not more than 1,189 gallons of distilled spirits in a calendar year may self-distribute which means they may sell and deliver spirits produced on the premises to businesses licensed to sell distilled spirits in and out-of-state. Sales of distilled spirits produced by other craft distillers may not exceed 20 percent of sales by volume.
This license is non-transferable (person-to-person or location-to-location).
The licensee may apply for one (1) Remote Tasting Room (series 19) which is to be located in the State of Arizona.
The licensee must report annual production gallonage to the Arizona Department of Liquor annually. A.R.S. §4-205.10
ADDITIONAL RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES: Applicants, licensees, and managers must take a Title 4 training course (liquor handling, laws and regulations) prior to approval. A pregnancy warning sign for pregnant women consuming spirituous liquor must be posted within twenty (20) feet of the cash register or at point of display. Arizona Domestic Farm Wineries must be kept an Employee Log of all persons employed at the premises including each employee's name, date and place of birth, address and responsibilities. Licensees must submit an Annual Production Report (the amount of wine manufactured)at the end of each calendar year. If the total amount of distilled spirits manufactured exceeds the amount permitted by a Series 18 license, the licensee shall apply for and receive a Series 01 license (In-state Producer).
ARIZONA STATUTES AND REGULATIONS: A.R.S. §4-119, 4-201, 4-202, 4-203, 4-205.10
Accepted Forms of PaymentYou may pay fees using one of these payment methods:
- personal check
- money order
- cashier's check
- Walk-in only - Visa and MasterCard
|Average Approval Time:||Sixty-five (65) to one-hundred five (105) days.|
|Period of Issuance:||One (1) year with option to renew.|
|Non-refundable application fee:||$100.00|
|Fingerprint fee per card:||Finger Print Services|
|Interim Permit fee:||$100.00|
|Fees Due Upon Approval:|
|Final fees (full year):||$600.00|
|Final fees (half year):||$450.00|
|Annual renewal fee (includes surcharge):||$370.00|