
8/14/2019         Individuals requiring ADA accommodations please call (602)542-9027 

Arizona Department of Liquor Licenses and Control 
800 W Washington 5th Floor 

Phoenix, AZ  85007-2934 
www.azliquor.gov 

(602) 542-5141

BYOB 
(EXEMPTION APPLICATION) 

NOTARY 

  I, (Print Full Name)      , hereby declare that I am the owner filing this application.  I have   
 read this document and the contents and all statements are true, correct and complete.  

     X (Signature) __________________________________________________    State of ____________________County of ____________________ 
    Owner        the foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this   

    ____________ of ______________________ _____________ 
Day        Month            Year 

       My commission expires on: ___________________     

___________________________________________________       
  Signature of NOTARY PUBLIC

FOR DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR USE ONLY 

ApprovalDisapproval Officer Signature:  Date:__________________ 

Officer Notes:________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

**A DIAGRAM OF YOUR PREMISE MUST BE ATTACHED TO THIS APPLICATION** 
***SMALL RESTAURANTS MUST ALSO SUBMIT THE CERTIFICATE OF OCCUPANCY*** 

This exemption allows customers to bring limited amounts of their own liquor on to the premises to drink.   
This application, if approved, is valid for 12 months (1 year) from the date of approval. A new application for exemption 
must be submitted each year.  A NON-REFUNDABLE $50 FEE WILL APPLY with each application. For uninterrupted exempt 
status, submit a new application prior to expiration.     

I, _________________________________________, doing business as ________________________________________________________   
Applicant's Name                         Name of Business (Doing Business As)

Location Address: ___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
   Street Address      City                     County      Zip Code  

Correspondence Address: ___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
All correspondence will be sent to this address    Street Address      City   County    Zip Code

______________________________________________________   ___________________________________________________  
Daytime Phone Number     Applicant's Email Address

Is this your first Unlicensed Exemption?     Yes      No      if no, when does your exemption expire?      ______/______/______ 
Hereby request permission from the Department of Liquor to allow my patrons to consume authorized liquor on my 
unlicensed premises.  I have received and read Arizona statute A.R.S. §4-244.05 and regulation A.A.C. R19-1-324.  I declare 
that my business qualifies for exemption under A.A.C. R19-1-324 as a: 

 Small Restaurant(occupancy of 50 or less)allowing alcohol consumption from between Noon-10:00 p.m. and shall not allow 
a patron to possess or consume more than forty ounces of beer, 750 ml of wine or four ounces of distilled spirits per visit. 

 Association/Business Hosting a Private Function (does not exceed the 300 member/patrons, allowing alcohol consumption 
between 4:00 p.m.-2:00 a.m. and shall not allow a patron to possess or consume more than forty ounces of beer, 750 ml of 
wine or four ounces of distilled spirits per visit. 

 I hereby agree to comply with Arizona statute A.R.S. §4-244.05 and regulation A.A.C. R19-1-324 while conducting 
business at this location. 

   I understand that any violations of these rules may result in a fine & civil penalty authorized in A.R.S. §4-244.05(A) and (C). 

FOR DLLC USE ONLY 
Job #: 

Expiration Date: 

CSR: 

Permit # 


	Owners Name: 
	Name of Business: 
	Street Address: 
	Street Address_2: 
	Daytime Phone Number: 
	Applicants Email Address: 
	Month: 
	Day: 
	Year: 
	Check Box1: Off
	Check Box2: Off
	Check Box4: Off
	Check Box5: Off
	Check Box6: Off
	Check Box7: Off
	Print Full Name: 


