FOR DLLC USE ONLY

Arizona Department of Liquor Licenses and Control | License #:
800 W Washington 5th Floor

Phoenix, AZ 85007-2934 Date:
www.azliquor.gov
(602) 542-5141

Approved by:

FAIR/FESTIVAL LICENSE APPLICATION
A.R.S. 84-203.03 Farm Winery / A.R.S. 84-205.11 Craft Distillery
A.R.S. 84-203.02 At Special Event

A service fee of $25 will be charged for all dishonored checks (A.R.S. 44-6852). When the days of the fair/festival are not
consecutive, a separate license for each uninterrupted period is needed.

SECTION 1 Application type:

[wine Fair [_Jwine Festival [_]Craft Distillery Fair [_]Craft Distillery Festival

1. Applicant’s Name: Contact Phone #:
2. Business name: Liquor license #:

Farm Winery or Craft Distillery
3. Email:

4. Mailing address:

Street Address City State Zip Code

5. Location of fair/festival:

Street address City County Zip Code

SECTION 2 Fees, Date & Hours: $15 per day

Winery festival days permitted: 50 licenses per winery per calendar year for a total of 150 days per winery per calendar year.
Cratft Distillery festival days permitted: 25 licenses per craft distillery per calendar year for a total of 75 days per craft distillery per
calendar year.

Start End Time

Date Day of Week Time AM/PM AM/PM

Please attach an additional sheet if necessary
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SECTION 3 Site Owner Information:

1. Site owner name: Daytime Contact Phone #:

First Last

2. Site owner mailing address:

Street address City State Zip Code

3. Email Address:

SECTION 4 To complete this application, all questions must be answered:

1. Have you received permission for use of the site for the sale/consumption of liquor from the site owner
named in Section 3? []Yes [_]No

2. Will the liguor you sell/serve be products only manufacture/produced at your licensed premises names in
section 1?2 []Yes [CINo

3. List the number of Fair/Festival licenses you have been issued in the current calendar year

4. List the number of days you have held a licensed Fair/Festival in the current calendar year

5. What security and control measures will you take to prevent violations of state liquor laws at this event?
# of Police Officers on Site Fencing[JYes [CINo
# of Security Personnel on Site Barriers []Yes [INo

6. | am familiar with and have read statues for Arizona’s fair/festival privileges, requirements and penalties?
(Farm Winery A.R.S. 84-203.03, Craft Distillery A.R.S. 84-205.11, either being held at a Special Event A.R.S. 84-203.02)
Cyes [CINo

7. | have taken responsible steps to ensure individuals operating the fair/festival licensed premises and employees who
serve, sell or furnish liquor at this fair/festival have knowledge of Arizona liquor laws?
(R19-1-302)[J Yes [INo
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SECTION 5 Licensed premises diagram. The licensed premises for your fair/festival is the area you are authorized to sell,
dispense or serve alcoholic beverages under the provisions of your license identified in Section 1, line #2 of this application.
Use this page to draw a diagram of your special event licensed premise. Please include dimensions of the premises, serving
areas, fencing, barricades, or other control measures and security positions.
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SECTION 6 This section to be completed only by the applicant named in section #1

I, declare that | am the APPLICANT filing this application as listed in
(Print Full Name)

Section 8. | have read the application and the contents and all statements are true, correct and Complete.

X

(Signature) Title/ Position Date Phone #

The foregoing instrument was acknowledge before me this

Day Month Year

State County of

My Commission Expires on:

Date Signature of Notary Public

The local governing body (city, town or municipality where the fair/festival will take place) may require additional
applications to be completed and submitted. Please check with local government as to how far in advance they require
these applications to be submitted. Additional licensing fees may also be required before approval may be granted.

SECTION 7 Local Governing Body Approval Section

I, recommend CJAPPROVAL CIDISAPPROVAL

(Government Official) (Title)

on behalf of ) ) )
(City, Town, County) Signature Date Phone #

FOR DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR USE ONLY

OAPPROVAL [ DISAPPROVAL BY: DATE:

AR.S. 841-1030. Invalidity of rules not made according to this chapter; prohibited agency action; prohibited acts by state
employees; enforcement; notice

B. An agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is not specifically
authorized by statute, rule or state tribal gaming compact. A general grant of authority in statute does not constitute a basis for imposing
a licensing requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to that general grant of authority that specifically authorizes the
requirement or condition.

D. THIS SECTION MAY BE ENFORCED IN A PRIVATE CIVIL ACTION AND RELIEF MAY BE AWARDED AGAINST THE STATE. THE COURT
MAY AWARD REASONABLE ATTORNEY FEES, DAMAGES AND ALL FEES ASSOCIATED WITH THE LICENSE APPLICATION TO A PARTY THAT
PREVAILS IN AN ACTION AGAINST THE STATE FOR A VIOLATION OF THIS SECTION.

E. A STATE EMPLOYEE MAY NOT INTENTIONALLY OR KNOWINGLY VIOLATE THIS SECTION. A VIOLATION OF THIS SECTION IS CAUSE
FOR DISCIPLINARY ACTION OR DISMISSAL PURSUANT TO THE AGENCY'S ADOPTED PERSONNEL POLICY.

F. THIS SECTION DOES NOT ABROGATE THE IMMUNITY PROVIDED BY SECTION 12-820.01 OR 12-820.02.
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